Skip to content

Ladysmith recognizes good neighbours

27 residents nominated
A handful of those nominated in the town’s Good Neighbour Program were randomly selected for a $100 prize. There were 27 people nominated this year. From left: Mayor Rob Hutchins congratulates

The Town of Ladysmith’s Good Neighbour Program has changed a lot over the years.

What started as a way to recognize people who help shovel driveways and cut grass has become a venue to honour those community members who go above and beyond when and wherever they are needed.

This year, 27 people were nominated for chipping in to help their neighbours.

They are:

Howard Southin

Tony Fletcher

Irwin & Evelyn Hogan

Wayne Ruston

Sharon Loucks

Steve Morgan

Lilian Simpson

Larry Ward

Grahame & Marie Quakenbush

Bill & Linda Moore

Beverley DeJong

Ross MacLennan

Carol Laxdal

Dorothea Hartle

Ed Gatey

Lynda Chadwick

Bill Crossen

Erin Marshall

Jim Patrick

Lorraine & Jim Szasz

Karen and Gary McBurney

Phil Noonan

Terry Duffy and

Luke Kolk

Secondary Title